LINDER goes GREEN

Wind turbines, electric motors, solar panels, sailing container ships: New technologies help to conserve resources and protect the environment. Now there are also green alternatives to classic strapping. Strapping made of paper, strapping made of recycled PET bottles, strapping made of PP recyclate or—only from us—strapping made of PP biomass (patent pending): PP strapping made of renewable raw materials!

LINDER goes GREEN

We at LINDER have known for a long time that the longer a raw material can be kept in the cycle, the better it is for the environment. As part of the LINDER goes GREEN initiative, a dedicated working group has been working on developing GREEN products to help our customers achieve their environmental goals.

On this page we present the products with which you can save CO2 emissions or reduce the CO2 footprint of your company.

Produced from 100% r-PET bottles.

Our PET strapping is made exclusively from recycled PET bottles.* We buy over 200 million PET bottles a year from all over the world for this purpose. Through this secondary process, i.e., without any tapping of oil reserves, we save 17,500 tonnes of C02 emissions annually. Extrapolated to LINDER's annual production, the saving corresponds to the same amount of CO2 that 1,750 hectares of forest in Germany filter out of the air every year—that is an area of approx. 2,450 football pitches or the area of the entire urban forest in Essen with over 3 million trees.

And through our LINDER Closed Industry Loop, we completely recycle our production waste and process it into new PET granulate through agglomeration. In this way, we ensure an internal cycle and save valuable resources. Sustainable. Consistent. Environmentally friendly. The LINDER PET strapping.

* Depending on the strapping specification, up to 2% additives can be added.

Plastic is becoming a serious environmental problem. In 2014, the global demand for plastic was 78,000,000 tonnes for packaging alone. The efficient recycling of plastic is becoming increasingly important. Currently, most of the material is still obtained as primary material from crude oil.

 

EverStrap® made of 100% PP recyclate

As part of the LINDER goes GREEN initiative, we offer all our customers who want to focus on sustainability the newly developed PP strapping made from recycled PP: EverStrap®.

For EverStrap®, industrial waste such as used airbags, big bags, straps, or films are processed and fed into the production process for the manufacture of PP strapping.

Many of our customers would like to reduce the proportion of new plastics from fossil sources within the packaging. This is a trend that will certainly increase significantly in the future. With the use of r-PP, we go one step further in terms of sustainability for our strapping.

BIO-Pure® from 100% PP biomass

As part of the LINDER goes GREEN initiative, LINDER has developed the first PP belt made from 100% biomass-balanced PP: BIO-Pure®.

For BIO-Pure®, renewable resources are used and dependence on fossil, finite resources is reduced. Many of our customers want to eliminate the use of virgin plastics from fossil sources within their packaging. By using BIO-Pure® PP strapping, you can achieve this goal in the field of strapping.

Let's take this step together!

LINDER goes GREEN

Windräder, Elektromotoren, Solaranlagen, Segelcontainerschiffe: Neue Technologien tragen dazu bei, Ressourcen zu schonen und die Umwelt zu schützen. Nun gibt es auch grüne Alternativen zum klassischen Umreifungsband. Umreifungsband aus Papier, Umreifungsband aus recycelten PET Flaschen, Umreifungsband aus PP Rezyklat oder – nur bei uns –Umreifungsband aus PP-Biomasse (Patent eingereicht): PP Band aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen!

LINDER goes GREEN

Nicht erst seit gestern wissen wir bei LINDER: Je länger ein Rohstoff im Kreislauf erhalten werden kann, desto besser ist das für die Umwelt. Im Rahmen der LINDER goes GREEN Initiative hat sich eine einzig hierfür abgestellte Arbeitsgruppe damit beschäftigt, GRÜNE Produkte zu entwickeln, die unseren Kunden helfen, Ihre Umweltziele zu erreichen.
Auf dieser Seite stellen wir die Produkte vor, mit denen Sie CO₂-Emissionen einsparen bzw. den CO₂-Fußabdruck Ihres Unternehmens reduzieren können.

Produktion aus  100 % r-PET - Flaschen

Unser PET-Umreifungsband wird ausschließlich aus recycelten PET-Flaschen hergestellt.* Über 200 Millionen PET-Flaschen kaufen wir dafür jährlich aus aller Welt an. Durch diesen Sekundärprozess, also ohne jegliches Anzapfen der Erdölreserven, sparen wir jährlich 17.500 Tonnen C02 Emissionen ein. Hochgerechnet auf die LINDER Jahresproduktion entspricht die Einsparung der gleichen Menge CO₂, die 1.750 ha Wald in Deutschland jährlich aus der Luft filtern – das ist eine Fläche von ca. 2.450 Fußballfeldern oder auch die Fläche des gesamten städtischen Waldes in Essen mit über 3 Millionen Bäumen.
Und durch unseren LINDER Closed Industry Loop bereiten wir unseren Produktionsausschuss vollständig wieder auf und verarbeiten diesen durch Agglomeration in neues PET-Granulat. So stellen wir einen innerbetrieblichen Kreislauf sicher und sparen wertvolle Ressourcen ein. Nachhaltig. Konsequent. Umweltschonend. Das LINDER PET-Umreifungsband.
* Je nach Bandspezifikation können noch bis zu 2 % Additive hinzugefügt werden

Plastik entwickelt sich zu einem schweren Umweltproblem. Allein für Verpackungen betrug 2014 der globale Bedarf an Kunststoff 78.000.000 Tonnen. Die effiziente Wiederverwertung von Kunststoff wird immer wichtiger. Derzeit wird noch der größte Teil des Materials als Primärmaterial aus Rohöl gewonnen.

EverStrap® aus 100 % PP – Rezyklat

Im Rahmen der Initiative LINDER goes GREEN bieten wir all unseren Kunden, die auf Nachhaltigkeit setzen möchten, das neu entwickelte PP Umreifungsband aus recyceltem PP: EverStrap®.

Für EverStrap® werden Industrieabfälle wie genutzte Airbags, Big Bags, Bänder oder Folien aufbereitet und dem Produktionsprozess zur Herstellung von PP-Bändern zugeführt.

Viele unserer Kunden möchten den Anteil an Neukunststoffen aus fossilen Quellen innerhalb der Verpackung reduzieren. Ein Trend, der sich in Zukunft sicher noch deutlich verstärken wird. Mit dem Einsatz von r-PP gehen wir in puncto Nachhaltigkeit bei unseren Umreifungsbändern einen Schritt weiter.

BIO-Pure® aus 100 % PP-Biomasse

Im Rahmen der Initiative LINDER goes GREEN hat LINDER das erste PP-Band entwickelt, welches zu 100 % aus biomassen-bilanziertem PP besteht: BIO-Pure®.

Für BIO-Pure® werden erneuerbare Ressourcen genutzt und die Abhängigkeit von fossilen, endlichen Ressourcen reduziert. Viele unserer Kunden möchten den Anteil an neuen Kunststoffen aus fossilen Quellen innerhalb der Verpackung abschaffen. Mit dem Einsatz von BIO-Pure® PP Umreifungsband erreichen Sie dieses Ziel im Bereich der Umreifungsbänder.

Gehen wir diesen Schritt gemeinsam!